My latest closet member!

20130723-111957.jpg

I LOVE finding something completely unique. It’s an adrenaline rush to acquire something that others will naturally covet and fawn over. It is truly the best feeling in the world to me.

And I found this summer jacket yesterday, completely out of the blue and somewhat randomly as I wandered back to my car from the market. From the corner of my eye it grabbed me and I was powerless to its draw. One left. My size. Perfect fit. I’m not one to tempt fate.

It’s loud I know – a true statement piece. But with a simple black dress and nude heels, it will complement my personality and style to perfection. I can safely say that I am not scared of taking a fashion risk; I am used to standing out in a crowd anyways. But this jacket begs for comments from those who lack the courage to wear it themselves. And this is EXACTLY the same feeling that I want to have when selecting the fabrics for my leggings. Studded are fun; fake leather is interesting; fluorescent melon is odd…where will my choices and fearlessness take me next?

What can I say, I like to be different. Always have. But, I am beginning to wonder if others really appreciate this trait in me?

What do you think?

