Something new on the horizon?!

20130717-174650.jpg

I’m on a plateau right now. Not a bad thing – it is completely expected and inevitable in any venture.

I read a great article yesterday on the dangers of being on a plateau, why it happens and how to get over it. Getting used to my surroundings, bad timing of a launch, getting distracted by noise instead of listening to the core issues and perfectionism are all some of the reasons why this phenomenon occurs. All seemed very logical to me. But, the overarching solution to all of these pitfalls simply involves taking a risk and somehow re-creating that sense of excitement of forging off into the unknown once again.

I’m not going to lie; my gut has had a couple of (quiet) reactions to certain aspects of this venture. They have been secretly filed away, ready for some unknown use in the future. And don’t get me wrong, I have been grateful and in awe of all the information and feedback that I have received thus far. It’s been phenomenal! But now that I have learnt a little, maybe its time to review those gut reactions and really have a good listen to them. What are they been trying to tell me? And have I been simply ignoring their intensity because I have been just thrilled to have had the opportunity even presented to me in the first place and did not want to seem ungrateful. Have I been caught in a “Don’t bite the hand that feeds me” scenario?

So, I’m back in Montreal this weekend with a list of items and businesses to inspect and evaluate. A couple of meetings scheduled with people to see what they have to offer me. It never hurts to ask, right?!

The goal is to stand firmly on this little plateau of mine and take a good look around to see what may be lurking over this new horizon.
It was a long, challenging climb to get to this level. I’ve sat and enjoyed some well-deserved rest and reflection. Now, its time for me to get back up and start climbing once again.

Clearly I must be an adrenaline junkie.

What do you think?

