There are no limits in art

The only thing that I have done today is surround myself with art and inspiration at the National Gallery of Canada and the Sakahan exhibit. I spent an unknown amount of time lying on my back in a dark room mesmerized by 5 large 18-wheeler tires with a screen in the hole – images of floating, fire and water, all lulling me away from this world and into another.

Even my boy couldn’t help but be pulled in. And the exhibit gave me a great opportunity to teach him that there really are no limits in art.

And offered me the same lesson to keep pushing beyond what I think I am capable of. Who knows where it will take me.

What do you think?

