They are finally on my body…

I now know that I am on the right track...

I now know that I am on the right track…

I attacked those leggings with my most critical eye the second I walked into her studio.

Obviously, minor adjustments still need to be made. A seam needed to be moved. A nip and tuck here and there. I had to re-iterate to her tiny 5 foot stature that yes! – it does still need to be longer to cover the ankles of my new 6’5 friends. But once I stood in front of the mirror, did the side turn in my heels and saw the end result of all my efforts, I squealed with delight.

And once I got into my car all alone at the end of the day, I had myself a little cry.

It has been an emotionally challenging week. I successfully threw myself off the cliff, landed in the water and came back up to the surface for air. My only problem now is – how do I swim to the shore?

Hmmm…

What do you think?

