Now it all makes sense…

So many opportunities for error...

So many opportunities for error…

I finally understand why these discount “designer brand” big box stores exist – pattern errors.

Sitting in class yesterday made me realize that pattern making is truly an art and a gift – and a dying skill in a world of computerized cutting, foreign production and mass-manufacturing.

Not that I ever imagined that I would take on this responsibility for my business! But I feel that it is critical for me to understand all aspects of the fashion industry so that when I do hire my technical staff, I at least can tell when the wool is being pulled over my eyes…

This is going to be a real challenge to overcome. Good thing that I am stubborn as hell.

What do you think?

